Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 25, 2018
    Breakfast
    The staff was so friendly. The front desk lady was the best! We arrived she greeted us and since arrived late asked if we had had dinner! If I ever go to Augusta/South Carolina I will stay there.
    William
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christopher
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 26, 2018

    Staff great, room great. Great for dogs

    Nothing. Liked everything
    Staff was super friendly
    john bushby
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 24, 2017

    We love the Inn at Hounds Lake!

    My husband missed his exercise bike (no fitness facilities). The first morning we were awakened before 7 am by loud machinery outside. Breakfast room was lovely, but no protein except sweet yogurt - maybe add some hard-boiled eggs?
    The quiet grounds and lovely view out our window were the perfect counterpoint to the visits with family we came to Aiken for. Also - LOVED that we could open our window for some fresh air!! Staff are lovely.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 18, 2017
    Wonderful Inn with the best staff...kind, helpful!
    Ancel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 3, 2017

    I will return. It's worth the trip to stay at the Inn at Houndslake.

    Christy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tonya
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    November 20, 2017
    The staff welcomed us and made us feel right at home!
    Jodie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johannes
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 13, 2017

    Whenever I play in a tennis tournament in Aiken, I stay at the Inn at Houndslake.

    Breakfast was not spectacular.
    I liked the country-club atmosphere with a view from them room to the golf course and lot's of trees.
    Sabrina
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 31, 2017

    Clean, comfortable and affordable in a great location.

    The decor is very dated. Would not take much to spruce up with new bedspreads or artwork.
    This is a great place for the price. Comfortable with a great view and a great location. Ate at the on-site country club and is was very good. Breakfast was included, but I went to brunch with friends so I cannot comment on the quality of the breakfast.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 27, 2017

    We were only there for one night but the area & hotel were great so we're planning a return visit .

    Anne
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 24, 2017

    Wonderful respite during my visit to my 94 year old mother, who lives in Aiken.

    There wasn't anything for the free breakfast that I could eat... I need protein and no gluten or sugar for breakfast so I would appreciate some hard-boiled eggs and/or some plain (unsweetened) yogurt. There was some fruit, so I had an orange each morning. Continental breakfast just isn't the "thing" these days!
    Lovely view out the huge picture window. Quiet at all hours of day and night, even during the eclipse weekend. Friendly, helpful staff. Great housekeeping.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 7, 2017

    Hidden Gem

    No coffee maker in the room...always available downstairs, but would prefer not to dress and go downstairs for morning or late night coffee. The pool seemed to close very early while it was a beautiful hot evening with plenty of light. For those checking in after 5 after a long trip and swim would be nice.
    location was great with access to the club, with a restaurant and pub. Also a Olympic size pool right out the door. The Room was large with large windows and a great view of the golf course. Breakfast was available in a nice sunny day room
    Lois
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...