This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Ancel
    us
    10
    December 3, 2017
    I will return. It's worth the trip to stay at the Inn at Houndslake.
    Christy
    us
    10
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tonya
    us
    9.0
    November 20, 2017
    The staff welcomed us and made us feel right at home!
    Jodie
    us
    10
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johannes
    us
    8.3
    November 13, 2017
    Whenever I play in a tennis tournament in Aiken, I stay at the Inn at Houndslake.
    Breakfast was not spectacular.
    I liked the country-club atmosphere with a view from them room to the golf course and lot's of trees.
    Sabrina
    us
    8.8
    October 31, 2017
    Clean, comfortable and affordable in a great location.
    The decor is very dated. Would not take much to spruce up with new bedspreads or artwork.
    This is a great place for the price. Comfortable with a great view and a great location. Ate at the on-site country club and is was very good. Breakfast was included, but I went to brunch with friends so I cannot comment on the quality of the breakfast.
    Thomas
    us
    8.8
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.9
    September 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us
    9.6
    August 27, 2017
    We were only there for one night but the area & hotel were great so we're planning a return visit .
    Anne
    us
    9.6
    August 24, 2017
    Wonderful respite during my visit to my 94 year old mother, who lives in Aiken.
    There wasn't anything for the free breakfast that I could eat... I need protein and no gluten or sugar for breakfast so I would appreciate some hard-boiled eggs and/or some plain (unsweetened) yogurt. There was some fruit, so I had an orange each morning. Continental breakfast just isn't the "thing" these days!
    Lovely view out the huge picture window. Quiet at all hours of day and night, even during the eclipse weekend. Friendly, helpful staff. Great housekeeping.
    James
    us
    10
    July 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pamela
    us
    9.6
    July 7, 2017
    Hidden Gem
    No coffee maker in the room...always available downstairs, but would prefer not to dress and go downstairs for morning or late night coffee. The pool seemed to close very early while it was a beautiful hot evening with plenty of light. For those checking in after 5 after a long trip and swim would be nice.
    location was great with access to the club, with a restaurant and pub. Also a Olympic size pool right out the door. The Room was large with large windows and a great view of the golf course. Breakfast was available in a nice sunny day room
    Lois
    us
    9.2
    June 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geri
    us
    10
    June 15, 2017
    Southern Hospitality in Historical Aiken, SC
    Nothing
    Southern hospitality at its finest. A cozy Inn that is a little dated but that is part of the charm. Tucked away in a golf course community in historical Aiken, South Carolina. Stay & discover all that Aiken has to offer.
    Kenneth
    us
    10
    May 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us
    10
    May 7, 2017
    View, friendliness of people
    Marilyn
    us
    10
    April 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    us
    9.6
    April 28, 2017
    Tub drained slow.
    Beautiful grounds and friendly people.
    Leslie
    us
    9.2
    April 6, 2017
    1. Price went up 3x between first and second nights 2. No blanket on bed so was cold the first night but was able to get one for second night.
    Restaurant and golf course very convenient. Staff very accommodating. Cookies, bottled water, coffee available in lobby.
    Caroline
    us
    9.6
    February 11, 2017
    I wish the mattresses were of better quality, but all in all it's a perfect Aiken choice for short or longer term stay.
    Wonderful, accommodating staff. Very home- like with warm cookies in the evening, helpful with any direction needed and a wonderful set up for my small dog with a park-like setting and easy access from the rooms.
Loading reviews...