Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 12, 2018
    It felt a little stuck in time. Was disappointed the pool was not available on a hot day... nothing was said on the website.
    It was pretty easy to get to the places we wanted to get to.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 12, 2018
    Beds need improvement. Old, and pillows did not smell fresh
    Small, quiet, homey place
    Jim
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2018

    lovely facility with gracious hosts

    Kevin
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 7, 2018

    Nice place to stay when you are traveling with pets. Great quality of services offered.

    The pub did not have working beer taps, the curtains in the room we're old and had to be held shut with clips, and the overall atmosphere was a bit dated.
    It was a very quiet location, the water pressure was great, the veiws we're very nice, and the yellow stray cat was very friendly.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 5, 2018

    We loved it and definitely will be back.

    More lighting coming into the Inn; road was very dark after dinner. One of the pool gates was locked and that seemed odd--wonder if there was an emergency and EMT's had to go all around to other side. And what I really didn't like is we could only stay one night!!!
    Carol at front desk was very informative about the Inn and about Aiken which helped since it was our first time there. Beds and pillows were great and the quilt on the bed was beautiful. 12 noon check out was the bomb!
    Sandra
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2018
    I enjoyed the breakfast, but my husband was hoping for waffles, egg, and bacon.
    The staff were very friendly and the surrounding grounds were very beautiful.
    Kate
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2018
    Could do with an update
    Very friendly staff, great location and nice comfortable hotel
    Marie
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 1, 2018

    Lovely!

    No timer on the TV.
    Very quaint. Felt totally safe and welcomed.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wetona
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2018

    We will definitely stay here again!

    Delightful Inn on the golf course. Decorated with care so that it is not at all your typical hotel. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Lots of nice little touches like a refrigerator in the lobby where you could help yourself to free bottled water when coming and going. Fresh cookies every evening. Close to lots of restaurants and stores and an easy trip into the adorable downtown area. Excellent value.
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 25, 2018
    Breakfast
    The staff was so friendly. The front desk lady was the best! We arrived she greeted us and since arrived late asked if we had had dinner! If I ever go to Augusta/South Carolina I will stay there.
    William
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christopher
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 26, 2018

    Staff great, room great. Great for dogs

    Nothing. Liked everything
    Staff was super friendly
    john bushby
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 24, 2017

    We love the Inn at Hounds Lake!

    My husband missed his exercise bike (no fitness facilities). The first morning we were awakened before 7 am by loud machinery outside. Breakfast room was lovely, but no protein except sweet yogurt - maybe add some hard-boiled eggs?
    The quiet grounds and lovely view out our window were the perfect counterpoint to the visits with family we came to Aiken for. Also - LOVED that we could open our window for some fresh air!! Staff are lovely.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 18, 2017
    Wonderful Inn with the best staff...kind, helpful!
    Ancel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 3, 2017

    I will return. It's worth the trip to stay at the Inn at Houndslake.

    Christy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tonya
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    November 20, 2017
    The staff welcomed us and made us feel right at home!
Loading reviews...